The Hemingway Bibliography
 

Title

The Jungle Out There: Nick Adams Takes to the Road

Document Type

Article

Citation

Monteiro, George. “The Jungle Out There: Nick Adams Takes to the Road.” Hemingway Review 29, no. 1 (2009): 61-72.

Annotation

Examines Hemingway’s “The Battler” and “The Light of the World” as works of tramp literature in the tradition of W. H. Davies, Josiah Flynt, Jack London, and Glenn H. Mullin. Points out that for the author, the education gained through tramping would provide a sharp creative contrast to F. Scott Fitzgerald’s Ivy League educated protagonists.

Published in

Hemingway Review

Volume

29

Issue

1

Date

2009

Pages

61-72

This document is currently not available here.

Share

COinS