Current Staff 2017 - 2018


Kacie Phillips

Managing Editor:

Zack Armstrong

Articles Editors:

Olivia Luther
Steve Stark

Publications Editors:

Chris Jison
Jessica Lanzi

Symposium Editor:

Dane Knudsen

Notes & Comments Editor:

Andrew Hanson

Submissions Editor:

Kayla Kienzle

Membership Editor:

Paul Enger

Faculty Advisor:

Professor Robert Delahunty
Senior Editors:

Annie Bodeau
Mary E. Butler
Joshua Curry
John Giesen
Alexander J. Goering
Zachary C. Graham
Anna Guler
Molly Hough
Christopher Nichols
Margaret Owen
Brian Peltier
Andrew Peterson
Lindsey Sweet
Zachary Webster

Associate Editors:

Lee Bennin
Patricia Dana
Lindsay Doman
Jessica Forstner
Matt Frame
Alexa Grapentine
Stephen Grego
Kirsten Hash
Kaitlyn Hennessy
Samantha Hoefs
Matthew Hough
Anthony Kupstis
Mimi Levin
Justin Maehren
Meredith McKnight
Emily Palmer
Ben Podobinski
Michelle Pritchard
Alexander M. Smith
Samantha Tako
Shana Tomenes
Thomas Wheeler
Bri Whiting
Alexandra Willi
Lauren Yde


Former Journal Staff Information

Each link below will display a PDF of the publication masthead for the year indicated.

2003-04 - Volume 1
2004-05 - Volume 2
2005-06 - Volume 3
2006-07 - Volume 4
2007-08 - Volume 5
2008-09 - Volume 6
2009-10 - Volume 7
2010-11 - Volume 8
2011-12 - Volume 9
2012-13 - Volume 10
2013-14 - Volume 11
2015-16 - Volume 12

Join the Journal

The Law Journal and Journal of Law and Public Policy team up each year to hold a "write-on" competiton through which both journals gain new members from the University of St. Thomas School of Law student body. The competition is held the week after 1L spring semester finals each year, and involves a 10-page closed memo assignment and an editing exercise. The Journal accepts approximately 24 new members from each 1L class, 12 of which may gain entry through a good faith effort on the competition combined with their class rank after 1L year, and 12 of which gain entry through competition score alone. Part-time students and transfer students may also be eligible to compete.

Other than the write-on, students may gain entry to the Journal if their Note or Comment is accepted for publication. Visit the Submissions page for more information about submitting a student piece.

An informational lunch regarding the write-on is held in March/April each spring -- look for announcements at that time. Students are also encouraged to attend Journal symposia throughout the year. If you have any questions about Journal membership, contact Membership Editor Claire Klein at claire.klein@stthomas.edu.

For information on upcoming events, publications, and more